365, Album of the Day 2014

One Year, 365 Different Albums.


Leave a comment

#365AOTD 354 “In the Jungle Groove” (1969-1971) James Brown 1986

220px-Junglegroove

She can do the funky dance all night long.

I realize that today’s AOTD is a compilation album from 1969-1971, but I LOVE this collection of James Brown extended vamps. If you want to hear the Godfather funk it out, then “In the Jungle Groove” is a must. For me, I needed something to take away a case of the hormonal, holiday blues that came upon me yesterday. I can’t say that I am entirely cured of my disposition, but I did dance it down to this awesome Brown and company compact disc. Let me just tell you people, the guys bring it on this one, and they bring it in spades. Every song is a funkilicious party unto itself. So whether you come to get your jungle groove on or just partake in the frolicking fun that is this record, you won’t be disappointed in any way, shape or funk form.